Just this morning, the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced their inductees for 2019, and the list is pretty diverse (and really good) if I say so myself.

The honored inductees were announced on SiriusXM’s Volume channel, and have many people saying that lots of these choices were long overdue!

A group of more than 1,000 artists, historians, journalists and music industry professionals selected the 2019 inductees, along with fans who voted online or in person at the Rock Hall’s Cleveland museum. They will be inducted on March 29, 2019 at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center.

Some of the nominees that didn’t make the cut this time around include Todd Rundgren, LL Cool J, Kraftwerk, Rage Against the Machine, Devo, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, John Prine and MC5. They need not worry; Radiohead was passed over the past 2 years before being chosen this year.

Without further ado, the 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees:

Janet Jackson

The Cure

Def Leppard


Roxy Music

The Zombies

Stevie Nicks

Did your favorite artist or band make the cut?

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This